iNews

Justin Bieber Teams With Wave For Interactive Virtual Experience

By  | 

Justin Bieber GettyImages 1344553225 2 Music Streaming and Sharing

Justin Bieber has announced that he is partnering with Wave, the leader in virtual entertainment, to bring fans inside his virtual universe with “Justin Bieber – An Interactive Virtual Experience.”

The groundbreaking collaboration will give fans a futuristic look into the metaverse, merging gaming, real time motion-capture, and live musical performance into an immersive interactive experience. Audiences will go on an epic and intimate musical journey with Bieber and see him perform songs from his No.1 album Justice before kicking off his 2022 Justice World Tour. The event is free and set for November 18 at 6pm PT/9pm ET. Rebroadcasts will follow on November 20 and 21 for audiences worldwide.

Wave’s technology will allow Bieber to transform into a digital avatar and perform a full live show for the first time in the metaverse. “Justin Bieber – An Interactive Virtual Experience” offers audiences a front row seat to Bieber’s most immersive experience to date. Audiences will be able to engage with the Justin Bieber live experience like never before.They will have a chance to appear live on stage alongside Bieber during dedicated fan moments and influence his performance and environments in real time.

Justin Bieber is not only one of the world’s biggest artists, he is also one of the most forward-thinking. This partnership allows for limitless, virtual opportunities for him and his fans,” said Adam Arrigo, CEO of Wave. “By combining Wave’s technology with Justin’s creativity, we’ve created a unique, interactive experience that complements his upcoming physical tour. Justin is paving the way for artists to incorporate a virtual concert ‘tour stop’ to reach new audiences who can’t attend in-person or want a different kind of live music experience.”

“I am a big believer in Wave and love the platform as a new way for me to engage with my fans. I’m excited to be using this technology to bring people together and connect with fans from all over the world. I can’t wait for them to check out this interactive performance,” said Bieber.

Wave will roll out rebroadcasts of “Justin Bieber – An Interactive Virtual Experience” for fans worldwide on wave.watch and YouTube in their respective time zones:
U.S. and Canada: Saturday, November 20th at 8pm PT / 11pm ET
U.S. and Canada: Sunday, November 21st at 11am PT / 2pm ET
U.K., Europe and South America: Sunday, November 21st at 7pm GMT
Australia, Asia and Pacific: Sunday, November 21st at 3pm AEDT

Visit wave.watch/Justin-Bieber to sign up and attend the free live show on November 18.

Marathon Continues

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: