Tobe Drops Bombastic EP “moMINTs”

69 / 100

1659880300 4b859cfdb6b5456be49770e2051d1d6b Music Streaming and Sharing

Tobe Nwigwe pulls out all the stops for his new EP.


Tobe Nwigwe’s one of the more exciting talents coming out of Houston. On his newest project, moMINTs, the rapper makes clear that a lot of other big names feel the same way. On the EP, Nwigwe enlists the talents of Pharrell Williams, EARTHGANG, 2 Chainz, Royce da 5’9, CeeLo Green, and more.The sound of the 11-song project is as diverse as its array of features. Tobe’s delivery can be breathless as he hollers over distorted blasts of beats. At other points, like on the Pharrell-produced “LORD FORGIVE ME,” he raps in a gravelly mutter over a much more restrained instrumental. Nwigwe’s wife, Fat, is all over the EP and proves to be a great addition. She’s equally adept at singing strong hooks and rapping great verses.

Check out the project below, and let us know what you think of it in the comment section.


1. ROUND HERE, Pt. 1

2. ROUND HERE, Pt. 2 (feat. Fat Nwigwe)

3. DESTRUCTION (feat. Coast Contra)

4. LORD FORGIVE ME (feat. Fat Nwigwe, Pharrell Williams, EARTHGANG)

5. GET A LITTLE BAG (feat. Fat Nwigwe)

6. BEEN BROKE (feat. Fat Nwigwe, Chamillionaire, 2 Chainz)

7. HEAD TO HADES (feat. Foggieraw, Royce da 5’9)

8. CATFISH BLACKENED w/ GRITS (feat. CeeLo Green)

9. BIG CAP (feat. Fat Nwigwe)

10. MINI ME (feat. Fat Nwigwe, Dame D.O.L.L.A.)

11. CHOPPED IT UP w/ FAROUK (feat. David Michael Wyatt)


Marathon Continues

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: