Drake Delivers “Honestly, Nevermind” Ft. 21 Savage

65 / 100

1655436530 7c26553a676dfb64978b26ae135bb863 Music Streaming and Sharing

Drake surprised fans when he announced this one, and it has finally arrived in all of its glory just in time for a summer takeover.


It came as a surprise to, well, everyone earlier today (June 15) when Drake announced that he would be releasing a new album. He enigmatically dropped off the cover art with a note about sharing his seventh studio album, and within a few hours, we received the 14-song tracklist. It seems that Drake was looking to take over this New Music Friday, because not only is Honestly, Nevermind up on streaming services, but his new radio show, Table For One, is also making its premiere.A note written by Drake was included on Apple Music:

It reads:

“I let my humbleness turn to numbness at times letting time go by knowing I got the endurance to catch it another time
I work with every breath in my body cause it’s the work not air that makes me feel alive
That’s some real detrimental shit but that’s that sh*t my perfectionist mind doesn’t really mind because no one knows whats on my mind when I go to sleep at 9 & wake up at 5 – unless I say it in rhyme
I can’t remember the last time someone put they phone down, looked me in the eyes and asked my current insight on the times
But I remember every single time someone shined a light in my eyes
I purposely try to forget what went on between some ppl and I because I know I’m not a forgiving guy even when I try
My urge for revenge wins the game against my good guy inside every single fckn time
I got plans I can’t talk about with more than like 4 guys because the last time I shared em with someone on the outside…well that’s another story for another night
I was tryna get thru that statement to get to saying I’m not @ a time in my life where pats on the shoulder help get me by
I’ll take loyalty over an oh my & emoji fire
I know if it was a dark night where all the odds were against my side & my skill went to whoever took my life they’d done me off with a big smile & maybe evn post it for some likes
I know everyone that tells me they love me doesn’t love me all the time especially when im doing better than alright & they have to watch it from whatever point they at in their life
I got here being realistic
I didn’t get here being blind
I know whats what and especially what and who is by my side

It was also noticed by Drake fans that Honestly, Nevermind is making its arrival nine months after the release of Certified Lover Boy, an album that hosted cover art showing 12 pregnant emojis. You already know people have been putting this puzzle together, and while that goes down on social media, stream Honestly, Nevermind for yourself and let us know how this one compares to Drizzy’s previous release.


1. Intro
2. Falling Back
3. Texts Go Green
4. Currents
5. A Keeper
6. Calling My Name
7. Sticky
8. Massive
9. Flight’s Booked
10. Overdrive
11. Down Hill
12. Tie That Binds
13. Liability
14. Jimmy Cooks ft. 21 Savage


Marathon Continues

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: